Product Wish List

Standard

This month I have been using the following products to wash, condition and style my hair :

  1. Kinky Curly Curling Custard (fabulous for styling wet hair)
  2. ACV Rinse to wash my hair
  3. Avalon Organics Clarifying conditioner for no-poos
  4. IC hair polisher styling gel
  5. Doo Gro Mega Thick growth oil
  6. African Pride Olive and Rosemary Conditioner (for  my leave-in)
  7. Shea Butter Mega Moisture Fine Mist (oil sheen)
  8. Ojon Hair (sealant) never did get any natural shea butter, but from what I can tell, this does a pretty good job as well. I think it smells wonderful you can get it from sephora.

That seems like a lot of product. It is. I believe before I would pretty much use shampoo, conditioner, a silicone product and a whole lot of heat. Anyway, all of it works for me, but this time I want to try a couple of new products in my hair and change up my routine just a little bit, not much.

On that list is the following:

  1. Castor oil
  2. Jojoba oil
  3. Mixed Chicks deep conditioner
  4. Hair Milk (Carol’s Daughter)
  5. Yes to Carrots and Cucumbers detanglers
  6. Deva Curl One condtioner
  7. Aloe vera
  8. Kinky Curly Knot Today
  9. pH strips
  10. Henna (in a year or so)
  11. Hand Dry hair gloves
  12. Denman Brush
  13. Huetiful Steamer
  14. Miss Jessie’s Curls
  15. Bentonite clay

I’m not tryng to be a PJ (product junky) it’s too expensive for me and there is so much out there that it is easy to get caught up in all  of the hype. I just want to find the products that work best for me. Now, items 1,2, 6 and 7 are products that I want to mix in  order to try a new leave-in conditioner. The Henna is something I want to do next year to color my hair and just to see if it changes the texture of my hair at all. The Denman brush seems like it is a really good detangler and the hand dry hair gloves is something I want to try in a couple of months when my hair gets so thick that it needs some help getting dry especially since I am doing my best not to sit under a hair dryer.  the pH strips will be used to make sure that my products are a certain pH (between 4-5) this aids in hair growth.  Yes to Carrots and Cucumbers, Hair Milk, Knot Today and Mixed Chicks are all products that I have read really good reviews about.   I want to try them all, but I will pick one each time another runs out hopefully by next year find the one that works the best for me.

This week will mark month two! Yesterday I was at my friends baby shower and I had my hair in my protective signature two-braid style and a lady was there that asked me how long I had been going natural. I was so excited to talk to her about the entire process! I was even more excited that someone could tell that I was going natural! I’M OFFICIALLY IN THE CLUB…HEY!!!

Leave a Reply

