MBC (Mini Big Chop)

Standard

No ya’ll I didn’t chicken out! I just decided- along with my fabulous hair stylist- to transition a little bit longer. Three more months to be exact. So now I have a B.C. date of January 28, 2011! Way to bring in the NEW YEAR!!

So, what I did end up doing (for those of who might be slightly concerned) is a mini big chop (MBC) I cut off half of my hair. About 3 inches to be exact. I only have about 6 inches left and 3 of those inches are natural. I am happy with my decision. I was completely prepared to cut it all off if she suggested that that was the best option, but honestly she complimented me on how I had been taking care of my hair because it is “very healthy”!  For that compliment, I have my natural hair community to thank.  It is because of your posts, videos and comments that I have been able to keep this going.

I can’t wait to have a full head of naturally kinky-curly hair! I’m gonna rock it like it’s the best thing since sliced bread! HA!

Well my natural diva’s I’ll keep you posted and I will post some pictures of my new do soon (although I basically look the same length so there will be no comparison there 😦 )

Holla atcha,

N.Joy

2 responses »

  1. Hey NJoy….I’ve been off your blog for sometime, soz.

    How’s the transitioning going? I see you got a date for January….are you nervous?

    How you coping with the mini chop you did?

    • Hey girl! How are you? I’m sorry it has taken me so long to reply…it’s just been so much going on with me and I haven’t had time to tend to my blog 😦
      Anyways, my “mini-chop” went well. It is almost back to the length it was before I cut it the first time! My “new growhth” is longer than my permed hair!!! YAY! I’m so glad I did it this way, but now I think I’m really ready to make the chop! 🙂
      Take care of you and thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

