Working it Out!

Standard

Well, many of you know that I did the BC and I wasn’t too happy with it. As a matter of fact I was kinda feeling like this chic… LOL! I mean, I’m laughing, but I am for real serious! I just kept thinking my hair was doing so well and everyone told me that I shouldn’t cut it, but I was like “No, I want to be 100% natural I have transitioned long enough…besides I’m going to cut it off eventually anyway.” Like I said before, I was ready to do the big chop, I guess I was in shock at first. For a while, I was second guessing my decision and was wondering if I should have listened to everyone else!

I wasn’t quite ready to give in because I knew I was ready to do the BC.  So, I just kept playing in my curls and thought of all the reasons I knew I had made the right choice–and I really liked to play with the coils!

Thanks to the lovely natural hair community, I have found so much inspiration and so many cute styles for my TWA. I kept looking at all of the beautiful pictures of all of the lovely naturals out there. It was the confidence that inspired me the most.  Confidence that I wasn’t sure that  I had. So, after a week of wigs and hats 🙂 I woke up and looked in the mirror and finally saw it in me and decided to let it out! Why not?!  And surprisingly, I’ve had so much support and I’m loving my hair.

I am learning so much about myself and I really feel as though I am growing as an individual. Making lifestyle changes and thinking more about what I want for myself. It’s funny that it started at my hair…but I guess that’s why we all have roots! 🙂

I still have a ways to go but here are some of my styles. I will share some of the how-to videos soon.

Happy to be Naturally Njoyable!

Leave a Reply

