Long Time!!

Standard

The style I rocked today. So glad I can do more with my hair!

I don’t post very often…so I guess I’m not a “go-to” blogger! Mainly my blog is my own personal hair journal and a way for me to look back on the growth and the strengths and weaknesses of this process. I was so unsure about going natural in the beginning, but now I realize it was the best decision I have made regarding my hair and my lifestyle. It is so funny how my healthy hair challenge has become the roots of a tree that has spawned branches into other healthy life-style journeys including eating habits and excercise. I have never felt happier and more confident.

Honestly, in order to rock it, you must own it and in order to own it, you must rock it! I am rocking it and owning it and I have become bold and confident because of it. I have learned not to care what other people think of me and my choices. This is my life and I’m living it as best as I can according to the plan and the purpose I was destined to live. I have grown so much as an individual and I am so happy right now and in love with myself πŸ™‚

Anyways…there is my spill! Now fun part! Here are my pictures of my 3 month afro!! I’m pretty darn proud of the growth! You can’t really tell until you do these kinds of comparisons…but I love it! It’s fun and I never have a bad hair day…not even in the rain. I don’t worry about messing up my hair anymore and it’s growing so thick and healthy. OK so here are the pics:

My 3 month 100% natural afro πŸ™‚


The day of my big chop! Compare that to the pic above ❀


This is my hair from the side shortly after the BC


Here is my side shot now 4/22/11

For 6 wks I wore yarn braids. I did them myself! First time ever braiding my hair πŸ™‚

My yarn braids again!

Hope you all njoy! Please let me know if you have any questions πŸ˜‰
Thanks for stopping by…take care!

Leave a Reply

